Side by side
How Do You Compare Nerve Health Supplements by Ingredient Form, Dose, Testing and Price?
Quick answer
Put two labels side by side and fill four columns: ingredient form, amount per serving, outside testing and cost per day. Blanks count against a product. Quiet Nerves leaves form and amount mostly blank and shows no public lab report, but its price is clear: $1.63 to $2.63 a day by pack.

Two bottles can look alike on a screen and be very different in a hand. Comparing them takes a little patience and a sheet of paper. This post gives you a four-column method that works for any pair of nerve products.
We use Quiet Nerves as the worked example, and we never name another brand. Treat the second product in every table as Product B, a placeholder for whichever bottle you are weighing.
Key facts
- Four columns cover most of what matters: form, dose, testing and price.
- Treat every blank as a mark against the product.
- The Quiet Nerves label names six ingredients. None has an amount printed.
- Price per day for Quiet Nerves is $2.63, $2.30 or $1.63, depending on the pack.
- Return shipping is paid by the buyer, so factor it in.
- A smaller first order keeps less money at risk if you change your mind.
Method
What are the four columns of a fair comparison?
Draw a grid with one row per ingredient and four columns. Fill in only what the label or seller page actually says. If a cell is empty, write not published.
| Ingredient | Form named | Amount per serving | Outside test seen | Cost per day |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alpha lipoic acid | Quiet Nerves: not stated. Product B: ? | Quiet Nerves: not published | Quiet Nerves: none | See the price section |
| Carnitine | Quiet Nerves: L-carnitine. Product B: ? | Quiet Nerves: not published | Quiet Nerves: none | See the price section |
A real sheet has one row for each ingredient. The two rows above show the idea.
Form
Why does the form of an ingredient matter?
The same word on a label can mean different compounds, and trials are specific. Three examples show the problem.
| Ingredient | Form in the trial | Form Quiet Nerves names |
|---|---|---|
| Carnitine | Acetyl-L-carnitine (Sima et al., 2005) | L-carnitine |
| Curcumin | 80 mg of nano-curcumin, a high-absorption form (Asadi et al., 2019) | Turmeric at 95% curcuminoids |
| Magnesium | Magnesium citrate, 300 mg a day (Ranjbar Arani et al., 2026) | Magnesium glycinate |
None of this says the named form is worse. It says you cannot borrow a trial result and stick it on a different form.
Dose
How do you judge potency when amounts are hidden?
You cannot, and that is the point. Potency means the amount of each active ingredient per serving. If the amount is hidden, the comparison stops for that row.
Use the studied doses as a yardstick when amounts are printed. Alpha lipoic acid was tested at 600 mg a day (Ziegler et al., 2006). Acetyl-L-carnitine trials used 1,500 to 3,000 mg a day. Coenzyme Q10 was tested at 400 mg a day (Hernandez-Ojeda et al., 2012). Those three alone add up to a large daily load, so check whether a one-capsule product could even hold them.
A blend that shows only one total weight leaves the same hole, because the split stays hidden.
Testing
What counts as third-party testing?
A real test leaves a paper trail: a lab report tied to your lot, with the lab name and the test date. A seal in a graphic is not a test. The brand art for Quiet Nerves shows ten seals, and no lab report or certificate was supplied for any of them.
Price
How do you compare price per day?
Take the pack total and divide by the days the pack lasts. Quiet Nerves costs $158 for 60 days, $207 for 90 days and $294 for 180 days. Shipping inside the US is free on every pack.
| Item | What is published |
|---|---|
| 2-bottle pack | $158 in all ($79 a bottle), enough for 60 days |
| 3-bottle pack | $207 in all ($69 a bottle), enough for 90 days |
| 6-bottle pack | $294 in all ($49 a bottle), enough for 180 days |
| Cost per day at one capsule a day | $2.63 on the 2-bottle pack, $2.30 on the 3-bottle pack, $1.63 on the 6-bottle pack |
| US shipping | Free on every pack, with standard delivery in 5-7 business days |
Then add the costs that never appear in the headline: return postage if you ask for a refund, and any renewal the seller has not described. Whether a pack renews on its own is not stated, so read the order page before you pay.
Guarantee
How do you compare refund terms?
Look at four things in each offer: how many days you have, when the clock starts, who pays the postage and how long the refund takes. For Quiet Nerves the clock starts at purchase, so shipping time eats into it.
| Item | What is published |
|---|---|
| Money-back window | 60 days, counted from the day you pay. Start by phone (+1 (833) 762-2450) or by email, with your order ID |
| Return and refund | The buyer pays postage back. The refund follows 3-5 business days after the return is credited, then 5-10 days more on a card |
A longer window sounds better, but it only helps if you can reach a person who will answer.
Seller
How do you compare the seller behind two bottles?
Check for a company name, a street address, a phone number and an email that someone reads. Goquietnerves is a USA authorized retailer. It is not the maker, and the label distributor is not published.
That matters for your comparison. If Product B names its maker and lab, give it credit. If it hides both, treat it the same way.
Result
What do you do once the grid is full?
Count the blanks in each column. Weigh price last. If both products have blanks, ask each seller the same four questions: what is the amount of each ingredient, in what form, is there a lab report for my lot, and does any pack renew?
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
How do I compare two nerve health supplements?
Fill four columns for each ingredient: the form, the amount per serving, whether an outside test exists and the cost per day. Score blanks against the product.
Why does ingredient form matter?
Trials are specific. The carnitine trials used the acetyl form, the curcumin trial used a high-absorption form and the magnesium trial used citrate.
How do I know a product is potent if the amount is hidden?
You cannot. Potency needs a printed amount per serving, and Quiet Nerves publishes none.
What is a fair price per day for Quiet Nerves?
It is $2.63 on the 2-bottle pack, $2.30 on the 3-bottle pack and $1.63 on the 6-bottle pack. Judge it next to the label, not alone.
Does Quiet Nerves show third-party testing?
No lab report or certificate was supplied, so the factory and ingredient seals cannot be confirmed.
Who pays to send Quiet Nerves back?
You do. After the parcel is credited, the refund takes 3-5 business days, and a card may need 5-10 more days to show it.
Sources
Which sources does this post rely on?
Each source below is one that the Quiet Nerves site already cites. The links open the original pages.
- Sima et al., 2005. Sima AAF, et al. Acetyl-L-carnitine improves pain, nerve regeneration, and vibratory perception in patients with chronic diabetic neuropathy. Diabetes Care. 2005;28(1):89-94.
- Rolim et al., 2019 (Cochrane). Rolim LCSP, et al. Acetyl-L-carnitine for the treatment of diabetic peripheral neuropathy. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2019;(6):CD011265.
- Asadi et al., 2019. Asadi S, et al. Nano curcumin supplementation reduced the severity of diabetic sensorimotor polyneuropathy in patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus. Complement Ther Med. 2019;43:253-260.
- Ranjbar Arani et al., 2026. Ranjbar Arani A, et al. Evaluating the therapeutic impact of magnesium citrate supplementation on neuropathic symptoms in diabetic patients with peripheral polyneuropathy. Immunopathol Persa. 2026;12(1):e43996.
- Ziegler et al., 2006. Ziegler D, et al. Oral treatment with alpha-lipoic acid improves symptomatic diabetic polyneuropathy: the SYDNEY 2 trial. Diabetes Care. 2006;29(11):2365-2370.
- Hernandez-Ojeda et al., 2012. Hernandez-Ojeda J, et al. The effect of ubiquinone in diabetic polyneuropathy. J Diabetes Complications. 2012;26(4):352-358.
- FDA, dietary supplements Q and A. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements. Content current as of August 27, 2026.
- NCCIH, using supplements wisely. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. Using Dietary Supplements Wisely. Last updated January 2019.
Our view
Our view
A comparison sheet turns a hard choice into a counting job. Count the blanks, price the day, and ask the same four questions of every seller.
On that sheet Quiet Nerves shows a clear price, a clear refund path and a named retailer. It shows blanks for form, amount and testing. Decide how much those blanks matter to you before you spend.
Last updated . Written by the Quiet Nerves Editorial Desk at Goquietnerves. Medically reviewed by Dr. Eric Roberts, DPM, Podiatrist. This is general information, not medical advice. Quiet Nerves is a dietary supplement, not FDA approved, and not a treatment for neuropathy or any disease. Ask your own doctor or pharmacist about your own health and medicines.